Lego “The Snow Queen” for Kids

actor-gerda2bFinally, I’ve finished the Lego video of a simplified version of The Snow Queen. WARNING: It may be too intense for some preschoolers. Although the most disturbing parts of the original tale have been removed,  there  is a scene where the wizard turns his apprentice into a snake. Older kids will find it funny but little ones might forget that this is just Legos and pictures.

This is an example of RETELL that children can use after reading a picture book. Andersen’s fairy tale is the source for C.S.Lewis’s nasty queen of Narnia. It’s also a FUN story for kids to watch.

This is my second attempt at video recording a story with toys and it took me far longer than it should have to complete the project. Hopefully I’ve learned enough from my mistakes to be more efficient next time.

Check it out and please share my youtube site with friends/family with children or grandchildren.

If there is something you would like to see me attempt video wise for kids, make a comment here and I’ll see what I can do.

Enjoy.

Bonnie Ferrante: Books For All Ages

3 thoughts on “Lego “The Snow Queen” for Kids

Please Leave a Reply in the comment section.

