Book Promotion on my Blog

 

QUERY ME FIRST.

Once you have the green light, please send the following information for one book you wish to promote on my blog.

A bio of no more than 100 words.

A portrait picture of you.

Title

Picture of the cover

Blurb

(I do not promote books that have horror, erotica, religion, politics, excessive violence, born again, amateur self-help, or saved by something. No animal exploitation, cult membership, racism, homophobia, misogyny, or hate literature of any kind. I will promote very few memoir. They must have something exceptional to say.)

Age level and/or reading level for this book.

(Does it contain mature subject matter?)

Up to five quotes from book reviews totaling no more than 200 words.

Link to a book trailer if you have one.

Awards, if you have any, for this book.

Links to where the book can be purchased.

Your media links.

If you have them, one or two pictures of you signing books, working on your book, or engaged with an audience. Or, you can include one or two pictures from the pages of the book.

***Please send pictures as attachments in JPEG format.

Your promo includes a Saturday post on my blog, the only one running that day.

The post will be shared on:

  • twitter three times
  • my facebook page
  • 10 facebook groups
  • Pinterest
  • Linked-in
  • Goodreads blog feed
  • Google plus
  • tumblr
  • Amazon blog feed

Your promo will run after I have received a print copy of your book for my Little Free Library. If you cannot afford to send a copy, we can discuss other ways to show mutual support.

I may or may not read your book. Inclusion on my blog in a promotion does not necessarily mean my endorsement of your work.

 

15 thoughts on “Book Promotion on my Blog

  1. Dear Ms. Ferrante,

    I would be very glad to be interviewed on your blog. Earlier you’d asked to review my books, but I see you are now very busy. I can see why! Goodness! sending a blog post and book review everyday would do me in. I am sure you have many hundreds of writers grateful for your kind and effective work. Let me know if you’re interested in my books, or myself for an interview. Happy to work with you in any way.

    Best! Lindsey Craig https://www.amazon.com/Lindsey-Craig/e/B002U9KHKC http://lindsey-craig-author-publisher.com/

    >

    Like

    • Your books look perfect for my blog. Sorry, I don’t remember our previous interaction. I blame it on age and Parkinson’s. I’d love to feature your books. However I have interviews and reviews scheduled all the way to March 2017.There are, however, other ways you can get on my blog or you can contact me in January to schedule reviews for the new year. Please read this post for more information https://wordpress.com/post/bferrante.wordpress.com/2074

      I won’t be posting every day steadily. My goal is three times a week. Beyond that is gravy.

      I just started an online picture book review group. We will critique a book once a week so I’m sure that will take a good chunk of my writing time.I am also doing NANOWRIMO this year.

      Like

  2. Hello Bonnie I recently sent you To Know the Sea … classic fairy tale vehicle for very different story of girl empowerment! … VERY different hero and no magic just hard work ..if you would consider this for review next year, since you already reviewed Teacher (thank you, lovely review) do I need to do the three questions interview again?

    Frances Gilbert

    On Thu, Oct 20, 2016 at 12:01 AM, Bonnie Ferrante – Books for Children wrote:

    > Bonnie Ferrante posted: ” QUERY ME FIRST. Once you have the green light, > please send the following information for one book you wish to promote on > my blog. A bio of no more than 100 words. A portrait picture of you. Title > Picture of the cover Blurb Age level and/or re” >

    Like

  3. Hi Bonnie,
    As a new author with my first children’s book just published, I am excited to have my book, Erasable, considered for promotion on your site. Erasable is intended for ages 8 – 12 and its genre is magical realism. The publisher is Belfort and Bastion.

    Thank you for your time. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Sincerely,
    Linda Yiannakis

    Like

  4. The link works! Thank you. I’ve read what you would like me to send you for the promotion. Where do I send all that, and where do I send the print copy of the book?

    Like

Please Leave a Reply in the comment section.

