Interview Policy

I am not accepting any requests for reviews at this time.

Interviews are presently scheduled every Wednesday up to July 2017. I am running a series called “Three Random Questions. Check back in January to see if I am ready to schedule for August 2017. Please follow to familiarize yourself with my interviews. I do not send a canned list of questions but research each author and tailor the questions to them and their work.

Submission for an interview has five steps.

  1. Be a blog follower.
  2. Have a book reviewed following my procedure above.  If your book only earned one or two stars, I will pass on the interview.
  3. Send the answers to the questions below in an email to b.ferrante at tbaytel dot net.
  4. If I accept your request, please send a print version of the book which will be donated to my Little Free Library. At this point, please obtain my mailing address.
  5. You will be sent a list of interview questions to answer. Please return them within two weeks.

Please send me the following when requesting an interview.

Your name

Title of the book I reviewed

Links to your social media pages like facebook, Goodreads

Links to your purchase pages on Amazon, etc.

What you would like the focus of the interview to be


2 thoughts on “Interview Policy

  1. I assume I am still in your interview basket .. The Secret Drawer and The Secret Path as you notified me a few months back that my book series fits your criteria …I am amazed your not further out !! Glad you are focusing in on the children’s book as that is where all this literacy begins and the books out there for children are very important!! Thanks much … Nancy Gee …

    Sent from my iPad



    • You were given this information in an email: “I am running one interview per week starting in August. Interviews are presently being scheduled for March and April 2017. You will be part of the third group of 10 to 15 people.”

      Your interview will be posted, once it is completed, on March 29. Your book reviews will be posted on February 27 and March 24.

      “I am amazed your not further out !!” Obviously you do not understand the amount of work that I have been putting into this interview and review series. I am exactly where I want to be. (BTW, you’re)

      You will be sent your interview questions very soon. Continually contacting me is not going to make the time go any faster.


Please Leave a Reply in the comment section.

