Toddler Picture Book Styles – Your Opinion

I’m creating a new picture book on spatial relationships for toddlers and would like YOUR feedback on the illustrations. There are two styles to choose from. Hand drawn or photo textured. These aren’t necessarily the final pictures whichever is chosen.

Which style do you think works best for a toddler’s picturebook?

Hand drawn:

small-draw baby undersmall-draw baby onsmall-draw baby in

Or photo textured:

small-baby undersmall-baby onsmall-baby in

Bonnie Ferrante: Books For All Ages

2 thoughts on “Toddler Picture Book Styles – Your Opinion

  1. This is a tough one for me, as personally my books incorporate both of these. I like elements of both, but I believe that toddlers will better grasp spatial relationships with the photo textured.


Comments are closed.