Jocelyn, Marthe and Nell Jocelyn. Where Do You Look? Book Review.

Click here to buy Where Do You Look?

This picture book examines multiple meanings of common words. It begins, “Where do you look for a cap? On a tube of toothpaste? Or on your head?” The accompanying illustrations are bright and simple. They appear to be cut-and-paste collage.

Words examined are cap, button, tongue, glasses, match, wave, trunk, letter, and story. (Story is spelled story when referring to the levels of the building.)

I think this book would be useful in a classroom. I don’t think it’s the kind of book a child would read repeatedly on his or her own. It is cleverly done, however, and should encourage interesting discussion about the English language.


Bonnie Ferrante: Books For All Ages

2 thoughts on “Jocelyn, Marthe and Nell Jocelyn. Where Do You Look? Book Review.

  1. Hi Bonnie, I love your reviews and wonder of you would do one on my new book. I write picturebooks in the Irish Language an can send u an English translation if you’re interested. This is my 3rb book and is available on iTunes and google play and Amazon. It’s called An Tolg Draįochta – The Magic Sofa. Thank you, Carmel Uį Cheallaigh/Kelly.

    Sent from my iPhone


Comments are closed.