Wilson, Karma. Illustrated by Sam Williams. Baby, I Love You. Book Review.

This is a sweet little board book for toddlers. The pictures are large and simple but poignant. Each leaf features a different multicultural toddler playing with his stuffed puppy dog.

The rhyming pattern is maintained comfortably throughout. “Love my baby’s little hands, love those little fingers, too.” is the first page. The second page says, “Love my baby, little one. Oh, my baby, I love you!” Subsequent pages conclude the same way, “too”, and then “you”. Near the end of the book, the page changes from finishing with “too” to “true”: “Love my baby’s everything. You make my life complete, it’s true.”

The youngest toddler will love the pictures and the sound of the rhymes. Even though they may not understand all the words, the message will come through loud and clear. They are cherished.

A wonderful book for the youngest listeners.

thumb-up-smile-tinythumb-up-smile-tinythumb-up-smile-tinythumb-up-smile-tinythumb-up-smile-tiny

One thought on “Wilson, Karma. Illustrated by Sam Williams. Baby, I Love You. Book Review.

Comments are closed.