My August 2014 Newsletter

Friday, September 26 and Saturday, September 27 I, along with a number of other local writers, will be selling books and doing readings at the Baggage Building Arts Center at Prints Arthur’s Landing. More information will be available in the next newsletter.

If you’re a classroom teacher, you may be interested in scheduling a school visit. I was in elementary school teacher for 33 years. As a writer, I have visited, read to, and discussed writing with day care groups to grade 12 and unwilling to speak to high school classes as well. I have books for different age levels and on a variety of topics. If the $300 fee set by the Canadian Society of Children’s Authors, Illustrators, and Performers and the Writers Union of Canada is too much for your limited budget, talk to me about other options. Contact me at

New book scheduled for release in mid September – No More Red

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00073]
Jasmine Ye of Toronto, Ontario is one of free paperback copy of my latest young adult book, Desiccate: Sphere of Vision Book One.

Rumpelstiltskin’s Child is being rereleased in a new and improved format. The story has been extended and the illustrations upgraded. All I need is your input. After a lot of conflicting advice, I have come up with three possible book covers. Why don’t you let me know which one you think is best before the voting closes? Comment on Facebook or on my blog, send me an email, send a pigeon or owl, whatever works for you. Go to:

Bonnie Ferrante: Books For All Ages